Our law firm provides audit services in two respects: organizing an audit, and providing legal support and protection during its conduct in enterprises of any size, regardless of the type of activity that the company conducts or intends to develop.

The overall goal of an audit is to strengthen confidence in the business by confirming the reliability of the enterprise's reporting by an independent party. The objective is to identify errors and develop recommendations for their correction. Some entities are subject to mandatory statutory audits. These entities include:

  • so-called entities of public interest: banks, insurance companies, payment institutions, organizations issuing electronic money, organizations that place securities publicly (i.e. on the European Regulated Securities Market)
  • trust funds and joint stock companies with an annual turnover of at least CZK 80 million in the last two years, assets of at least CZK 40 million or entities having at least 50 employees (at least one of the above indicators applies)
  • subjects of accounting in accordance with Art. 20 of the Law on Accounting, i.e. all natural or legal persons carrying out economic activities in the territory of the Czech Republic who, in the last accounting year, have achieved at least two indicators listed in art. 1a of the aforementioned law (to date, these criteria are numerically consistent with the criteria for mandatory audit of trust funds and joint stock companies).

Internal and external audit in the Czech Republic

Internal audits are carried out systematically by employees of the organization, who must be fully competent and personally independent, capable of implementing audit activities and preparing reports. This is a useful tool for the company to assess and improve their risk management system, analyse the effectiveness of financial investments and optimise the use of assets.

External audits are considered one of the aspects of state control over the activities of the enterprise and act as a source of information for the general public. For this reason, such an audit must be carried out by an independent state accredited person or a specialized company, whose opinion must be impartial and objective. The purpose of the external audit is to submit an opinion on the reliability of the financial statements of the audited entities and the compliance of accounting procedures with the law.

Regardless of whether the audit is conducted at the initiative of the company's management or other responsible persons (voluntary audit) or on the basis of the law (statutory audit), the choice of a particular auditor belongs to the business owners or other authorized representatives. Some of the entities subject to mandatory auditing are required to notify the supervisory authority (Central Bank of the Czech Republic) of the appointment of an auditor and provide details about him.

The entire process, from the appointment of the auditor to the completion of the audit report and the auditor's report on the financial statements, must be transparent and carried out in a manner consistent with the law. Our specialists will help you to cope with this challenge in the best possible way.

Our audit services:

  • search and selection of an auditor or audit company
  • preparation of documents required for the appointment of an auditor
  • organization of the whole audit process
  • interaction with government agencies and institutions
  • legal assistance and protection of the client's interests during an independent audit
  • communication with the external auditor on behalf of the client
  • monitoring and legal assessment of the auditor's actions for their compliance with the law

Contact us

Аудит и аудиторская проверка в Чехии

В сфере вопросов, касающихся аудита, наша адвокатская контора предоставляет услуги в двух областях: организация проведения аудита и обеспечение юридической поддержки и защиты во время его проведения на предприятиях любого размера и вне зависимости от вида деятельности, которое предприятие ведёт или собирается развивать.

Общей целью аудита является усилить доверие к бизнесу путем подтверждения достоверности отчетности предприятия независимой стороной, выявить ошибки и выработать рекомендации к их отстранению. Некоторые субъекты подлежат обязательному, предусмотренному закону, аудиту. В число этих субъектов входят

  • так называемые субъекты, представляющие общественный интерес: банки, страховые компании, платежные институты, организации-эмитенты электронных денег, организации, размещающие ценные бумаги публично (т.е. на Европейском регулируемом рынке ценных бумаг)
  • трастовые фонды и акционерные общества, в течение двух последних лет годовой оборот которых составляет наименее 80 млн. чешских крон, активы которых равны минимум 40 млн. чешских крон или которые имеют по меньшей мере 50 сотрудников (необходимо достичь хотя бы одного из перечисленных показателей)
  • субъекты бухгалтерского учета согласно ст. 20 закона о бухгалтерском учете, т.е. все физические или юридические лица, ведущие экономическую деятельность на территории Чешской Республики, которые за последний учетный год достигли как минимум двух показателей, перечисленных в ст. 1а вышеупомянутого закона (на сегодняшний день эти критерии по численным показателям соответствуют критериям обязательного аудита трастовых фондов и акционерных обществ).

Внутренний и внешний аудит в Чехии

Внутренний аудит проводится систематично сотрудниками организации, которые должны быть полностью функционально и персонально независимы при осуществлении аудиторской деятельности и составлении отчетов. Это полезный для компании инструмент для оценки и улучшения системы управления рисками, анализа эффективности финансовых вложений и использования активов.

Внешний аудит рассматривается как один из аспектов контроля государственной власти над деятельностью предприятия и как источник информации для широкой общественности. По этой причине такой аудит должен осуществляться независимым аккредитованным государством лицом или специализированной компанией, чье мнение обязано быть беспристрастным и объективным. Целью внешнего аудита является подача заключения о достоверности финансовой отчетности аудируемых лиц и соответствии порядка ведения учета нормам закона.

Независимо от того, проводится ли аудит по инициативе руководства компании или иных ответственных лиц (добровольный аудит) или на основании закона (обязательный аудит), выбор конкретного аудитора принадлежит собственникам бизнеса или иным его уполномоченным представителям. Некоторые из субъектов, подлежащих обязательному аудированию, обязаны уведомить контролирующий орган (Центральный банк Чешской Республики) о назначении аудитора и предоставить о нем данные.

Весь процесс, от назначения аудитора до завершения составления аудиторского отчета и аудиторского заключения о финансовой отчетности, должен быть прозрачным и осуществлен соответствующим нормам закона способом, и наши специалисты помогут вам справиться с этой задачей самым лучшим образом.

Наши услуги в области аудита:

  • поиск и выбор аудитора или аудиторской компании
  • составление документов, необходимых для назначения аудитора
  • организация целого процесса проведения аудита
  • взаимодействие с государственными органами и учреждениями
  • юридическая помощь и защита интересов клиента при проведении независимой аудиторской проверки
  • коммуникация с внешним аудитором от имени клиента
  • мониторинг и правовая оценка действий аудитора на предмет их соответствия с законом

Свяжитесь с нами